top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSister Allen

Baile

baile

/ˈbˠalʲə/

adjective


1. home


-------------------


When we've been here 10,000 years Bright shining as the sun We've no less days to sing God's praise Than when we first begun.


[amazing grace. final verse]

Brothers and sisters,

I'm home! My 10,000 years (or 18 months, rather) have come to a close. I'm here to express my gratitude for your love and prayers! Thank you! I've learned so much about my Saviour Jesus Christ from "going about doing good" this past year and a half. From the highlands and islands and all in between, I count it all joy.

Well folks, if I learned anything during my time overseas (both the time spent trekking down cobblestone streets in the rain and those days and months sitting on the couch) it is that, without a tittle or a jot of doubt, God knows and loves his children individually and that he ALWAYS keeps his promises. Jesus IS the Christ and he makes everything possible.


If you'd like to know why I believe that with all my heart I would be so happy for you to listen to my homecoming talk (can't promise it'll be any good) in person or via zoom TOMORROW (I'm still working on the whole Procrastinate Not The Day Of Your Repentance thing) at 10:30am MST!!


Chapel Address:

5338 Winchester Dr, St. George, UT 84770

Zoom Link:

Time: Sunday at 10:30 AM Mountain Time https://zoom.us/j/93820427720?pwd=UXpzSnNYVUtBNW5Kb1FZQWM4aTUrQT09 Zoom ID: 938 2042 7720 Passcode: 539458 Telephone (audio-only): (346) 248-7799

Go méadaí Dia thú and every other Irish blessing,

(Sister) Bailee (Allen) x pictures x Giant's Causeway #ifYouKnowYouKnow The daffodils came out MY VERY LAST DAY in Northern Ireland to say hello! (and goodbye) Trio town











74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

crioch (almost)

How-deee! Yesterday I attended a fast and testimony meeting (via zoom) for the first time in 11 months! It was just so touching to hear the testimonies of these fine European saints. They are so, so

When the Morning Stars Sang

Out of whose womb came the ice? and the hoary frost of heaven, who hath gendered it? No really though, where did this crazy weather come from? And also, why is everyone here obsessed with the Seattl

bottom of page